Conference Chair

Dr. Hwai Chyuan Ong

Centre for Green Technology,
Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology,
University of Technology Sydney, Australia.

Hwai Chyuan Ong research interests are wide-ranging under the general umbrella of renewable energy and his main interests are renewable energy system, biofuel & bioenergy, solar thermal and green technology & environmental. He is listed as 2020 & 2019 Highly Cited Researchers (Engineering) by Clarivate Analytics. In 2018 & 2017, he received the Malaysia’s Research Star Award (frontier researcher) and in 2016, he received the Malaysia’s Rising Star Award (young researcher) by Ministry of Higher Education and Clarivate Analytics. In year 2018, he also received the outstanding research award and the most highly cited paper award by University of Malaya Excellence Award. Currently, he is Associate Editor of Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology (CREST), Alexandria Engineering Journal (AEJ), Energies and guest editor in Biomass Conversion and Biorefinery as well as editorial board member for few other journals. Ong is also a Core Group Member of APRU Sustainable Waste Management (SWM) program.

Conference Co-Chairs

Prof. Dr. Luc Hens

VITO - Vlaamse Instelling voor Technologisch Onderzoek, Belgium,
Editor-in-Chief, Environment, Development and Sustainability (Springer).

Dr. Bui Manh Ha

Department of Environmental Science,
Saigon University, Vietnam.

Dr. Pietro Bartocci

University of Perugia, Italy.
Editor-in-Chief, Energy Nexus (Elsevier),
Editor, Fuel (Elsevier).

Technical Committee

Dr. Pau-Loke Show

President of International Bioprocess Association in Malaysia.

Dr. Naveen B.P

Department of Civil Engineering,
Amity University Haryana, India.

Dr. Aysha Akter

Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology (CUET) ,
Chittagong, Bangladesh.

Dr. Ali Hussain

Department of Wildlife and Ecology,
University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences,
Lahore, Punjab Pakistan.

Dr. C. Gajendran

Department of Civil Engineering,
Karunya University, Coimbatore, India.

Dr. Azize Ayol

Department of Environmental Engineering,
Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey.

Dr Hazi Azamathulla

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of the West Indies, Trinidad.

Dr. Anil Kumar

Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Delhi Technological University, India.

Dr. Cheng Chin Kui

Chemical Engineering Department,
Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi.

Dr. Dai-Viet N. Vo

Center of Excellence for Green Energy and Environmental Nanomaterials,
Nguyen Tat Thanh University, Vietnam.

Dr. Lee Hwei Voon

Nanotechnology & Catalysis Research Centre,
University of Malaya, Malaysia.

Dr. M.A. Rather

Chemical Engineering Department,
National Institute of Technology Srinagar, India.

Dr. Ceren Karaman

Akdeniz University,
Antalya, Turkey.

Dr. Chew Kit Wayne

Xiamen University, Malaysia.

Dr. Suleyman Allakhverdiev

К.А. Timiryazev Institute of Plant Physiology RAS,
Moscow, Russia.

Prof. Dr. Shaik. Feroz

College of Engineering,
Prince Mohammed Bin Fahad University, Saudi Arabia.

Dr. Abd El-Fatah Abomohra

Chengdu University,
Chengdu, China.

Dr. Remya Neelancherry

School of Infrastructure,
Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, India.